New Series from Ken Akamatsu and Nakaba Suzuki Round Out Stellar 2014 List

New York, New York (October 11, 2013) – Kodansha Comics is proud to announce the following two new series starting next year. These will join the already announced Attack on Titan spinoffs, My Little Monster, Say I Love You, Monster Soul, xxxHolic Rei, xxxHolic Omnibus, and Tsubasa Omnibus to round out our expanded 2014 lineup.

The Seven Deadly Sins (Nanatsu no Taizai) – A new adventure series from the pages of Shonen Magazine, created by Nakaba Suzuki. The king is dead at the hands of the traitorous Holy Knights! It’s up to the Princess Elizabeth to unite seven legendary warriors – the Deadly Sins – to save the kingdom and secure her birthright, starting with Meliodas, the Sin of Wrath! Hailed as the next Dragon Ball Z, The Seven Deadly Sins make their debut in spring 2014!

UQ Holder – A brand new series from Ken Akamatsu (Negima!, Love Hina) set in the world of Negima! Years after the saga of Negi and his students, the little boy Touta dreams of leaving his quiet village and heading to the City. But first he must defeat his teacher… the immortal Evangeline! Coming spring 2014!

About Kodansha USA Publishing, LLC

Established in New York in 2008, Kodansha USA Publishing (KUP) is a subsidiary of Kodansha, Japan’slargest publisher. KUP’s first works under the Kodansha Comics imprint were Katsuhiro Otomo’s Akira and Masamune Shirow’s The Ghost in the Shell. KUP has expanded their catalog to include such titles as Fairy Tail by Hiro Mashima, Attack on Titan by Hajime Isayama, Shugo Chara by PEACH-PIT, and Sailor Moon by Naoko Takeuchi, the highest selling manga in the U.S. in 2012. Kodansha Comics is distributed by Random House Publisher Services.


The Seven Deadly Sins

UQ Holder