New Manga Box Set & Digital Series Debut Revealed!

Feb. 05, 2024
New Manga Box Set & Digital Series Debut Revealed!

Kodansha Unveils New Manga Box Set & Digital Series Debut for Spring / February 2024

Today's licensing announcement reveals both print and digital manga releases from Kodansha for Spring and February 2024. 

This June Kodansha will debut the Fire Force Manga Box Set 1—collecting the first 6 volumes of the anime-inspiring, firefighting battle manga by fan-favorite author Atsushi Ohkubo. And for folks craving new manga sooner, you're in luck as February 13, 2024 sees the digital series debut of I Have a Crush at Work by Akamaru Enomoto—a new sweet-yet-spicy office romance manga perfect for fans of Sweat and Soap and Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku.

The Fire Force Manga Box Set 1 will be available this spring at physical and online book vendors like Barnes & Noble, Books-A-Million, Amazon, and more, while I Have a Crush at Work will be available upon release across all our participating digital vendors, including BookwalkerAmazon KindleApple BooksGoogle PlayNookKoboMyAnimeListMangamo and more! Fans can also purchase and read all Kodansha digital manga via kodansha.us.

Take a look below for more details on these upcoming debuts, as well as free chapter 1 previews.


SPRING 2024 NEW PRINT LICENSES:


Fire Force Manga Box Set 1

By Atsushi Ohkubo

Debut Date: June 2024

Dive feet-first into the world of devil-fighting firefighters with this box set edition of the hit manga from the creator of Soul Eater! You loved the anime—now blaze through the manga that inspired it all!

Includes Vol. 1-6 of the Fire Force manga and an exclusive double-sided poster.

In the year 198 of the Solar Era, the city of Tokyo is plagued by a deadly phenomenon: spontaneous human combustion! The only ones who can stop it are the Fire Force, a team of specialized firefighters. Shinra, a young man blessed with the ability to ignite his feet and travel at the speed of a rocket, wants nothing more than to be a hero, and knows that this is the place for him! He joins the company at Special Fire Cathedral 8, a team tasked with discovering the source of this strange epidemic. But many obstacles stand in their way, and there are secrets haunting Shinra's past…

Rated: 16+

Read the FREE Chapter 1 of Fire Force


FEBRUARY 2024 NEW DIGITAL LICENSE:


I Have a Crush at Work

By Akamaru Enomoto

Debut Date: February 13, 2024

Yui Mitsuya and Masugu Tateishi aren't just any coworkers—they totally have the hots for each other. His helpful yet humble attitude makes her giddy, and her cuteness leaves him grinning like a fool. Problem is, they're trying to keep their new relationship under wraps to avoid making things awkward at work. But seeing how they can't keep their hands off each other, they run the risk of spilling their little secret with each passing day at the office.

Rated: 16+

Read the FREE Chapter 1 of I Have a Crush at Work