Vinland Saga 1 Has Arrived!

Sep 12, 2013
Vinland Saga 1 Has Arrived!

It’s here! Finally! Vinland Saga 1 by Makoto Yukimura
Out digitally and in print on October 8th, 2013!


As a child, Thorfinn sat at the feet of the great Leif Ericson and thrilled to wild tales of a land far to the west. But his youthful fantasies were shattered by a mercenary raid. Raised by the Vikings who murdered his family, Thorfinn became a terrifying warrior, forever seeking to kill the band’s leader, Askeladd, and avenge his father. Sustaining Throfinn through his ordeal are his pride in his family and his dreams of a fertile westward land, a land without war or slavery…the land Leif called Vinland.

Vinland Saga 1 Arrived 1.2

This is our first hardcover release! It has 2 volumes in 1, color pages, and other bonuses*. We’ve put a lot of love into this, so we hope you’ll support our release! More pictures after the cut.

Vinland Saga 1 Arrived 6 Vinland Saga 1 Arrived 2 Vinland Saga 1 Arrived 3  Vinland Saga 1 Arrived 5